Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Manhattan in the Desert. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Calumps 18 days ago

2. Corned beef, pastrami, and chopped liver

The bread is exceptional! The meats are fresh beautifully sliced & generous. The service is fantastic. The restaurant is clean, bright and beautiful. You really feel at home and welcome here. We've been coming here since they opened and it just keeps getting better!

Robert 25 days ago

Corned Beef and Cabbage

Always a superb Dinner choice! Have to take half of it home for tomorrow's luch. Cliff is still the very best server you'll ever have anywhere. A true gem👍😇

Jwinters2137 about 1 month ago

33. Hot Corned beef, Swiss and Coleslaw

Delicious one of my favorite things to eat is Deli style sandwich and this place does it awesome. I'd really recommend everything on the menu great people great food.

Patricia about 1 month ago

93. French dip

Absolutely the best in the in the Desert! Brisket very lean!! Love love love ❤️

Christine about 1 month ago

4. Genoa salami, ham, and provolone

Just a perfect combination of fresh meat!! Perfect!! AND HUGE!! ❤️

Cuzisayso15 about 2 months ago

Huevos rancheros with corn tortillas

Consistent and delicious! Always my goto when wanting breakfast lunch or dinner. Staff is amazing and friendly. Highly recommend

Alex about 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak

Absolutely amazing...great flavor...little hint of spice...I love that you get 2 pieces...highly recommend...I drive from Palm Desert to get..

Mikedny334 2 months ago

70. Grilled chicken breast with lettuce, tomato, and onion

During this crisis I have been ordering takeout and delivery from Manhattan in the Desert biweekly. The food is always delicious and fresh. The grilled chicken sandwich is wonderful they have the best onion rings in Palm springs. and their coconut cake is the stuff dreams are made of. I am very thankful that they are here and continue to provide delicious, safe and reasonably priced food to the community. They have not inflated their prices nor skimped on the quality or quantity of food. Thank you!

Patriciajarrell28 2 months ago

25. Turkey, chopped liver, Swiss cheese

Love the food at Manhattans. Always a go to when any family or friends visit the desert. Portions are large and food is always wonderful. We have been supporting the restaurant weekly since the stay at home order. They always are so appreciative of our orders and it is always ready for pickup when we arrive. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Brenannbowen 3 months ago

20. Corned beef, roast beef

Ginormous. Deliciousness. Thinly sliced meat piled so high you'll need to save half for dinner, or great to share. Matzo soup is amazing as well!

Rebecca 3 months ago

Tiramisu

My absolute favorite dessert & Manhattan in the Desert makes the best! It is my desert of choice when celebrating me! Birthday, Mother's Day, Anniversary, would not be celebrated right with out this most delectable tiramisu! Getting ready to order now for our anniversary this weekend as a matter of fact.

A 3 months ago

Tiramisu

Your Tiramisu is amazing! Very generous portion, always enough for a couple desserts or two people. So rich with good coffee flavor. It's just a treat!! Thank you!!

John 3 months ago

64. Patty melt

The team at Manhattan in the Desert put together a terrific dine-out dinner for our family. The food quality was great as usual, the packaging was appropriate and everything was included that you would expect as if we had been in the dining room. So nice to have a break from scavenging the pantry to try and please everyone with the limited choices here at home. We really appreciate you guys. Keep up the good work. We'll be in to see you again for another take-home I'm sure and are looking forward to dining-in with you as soon as possible. Good luck!

Kgcarr37 3 months ago

Manhattan white pizza

add grilled chicken and it's the perfect meal

Esmith7192014 4 months ago

74. pastrami

Outstanding pastrami. Very lean and piled high. Delicious!! Served with some of the best pickles and sauerkraut I've ever eaten. The potato salad was at least as good as mine (possibly better) . Will absolutely be back!!

Kgibb89266 4 months ago

1 Egg, 2 strips Bacon or Sausage links, & Toast or Bagel

We love eating here.the staff treat us like family.Cliff is wonderful very helpful. We tell everyone that this is a fantastic place to go

Carolynadrian 4 months ago

Spaghetti & meatballs

The best spaghetti and meatballs!! It tastes just like my mother's. It's always the first thing I do when visiting Palm Springs...Manhattan in the Desert for spaghetti and meatballs.

Lorlorkitty 4 months ago

28. Brisket, turkey, jack cheese

We moved to the desert 5yrs ago and discovered Manhattan In The Desert. Every time we go out to eat we say we have to try something new. But always end up at your restaurant. We just love every dish we've ever ordered and the menu gives you every choice you could ever want. The portions are huge and the service is excellent!!!! We never leave without stopping at the front picking up the delicious bakery items and fresh bread and sliced meats to-go. My favorite sandwich is the Super Combo with Turkey/brisket/Swiss cheese and I get a side of adjus to dip it in. But everything we've had is beyond mouth watering. Thank you all for your posts on Facebook/instagram and great customer service! Forever patrons

Sienermask 4 months ago

10. Turkey, roast beef, Swiss cheese

Delicious. Our server Clifford was and is always a dream. He knows us so well and never misses. Thank you Clifford

J97elroy 5 months ago

41. Brisket, Swiss cheese

I'm FROM Manhattan, NY - and this is by far the best brisket I've had outside the city! :)

Desertdogs92240 19 days ago

Chicken liver and onions

One of the best prepared chicken liver dinners I have eaten. Have actually ordered this in NYC several different restaurants but Manhattan in the Desert's dinner by far still the best. This restaurant is truly one of our best and favorite dinner spots in the desert. Very lucky to have them here!

Rogden8680 28 days ago

58. Tuna salad and egg salad

Fresh and a great combo! The Black Out Fudge Cake makes this lunch home Run!!! Favorite place to eat breakfast lunch or dinner! Always friendly staff and good food!!

Jim about 1 month ago

Carrot cheesecake

Cheesecake or carrot cake on their own are phenomenal. Put these two together and it is over the top exceptional. Don't let people lie to you and tell you that you can't eat the whole thing!

Christine about 1 month ago

Mega chocolate chip pancakes

They forgot the whipped cream, but the chocolate was super tasty and pancakes just melted! ❤️

Rojeffyj about 1 month ago

95. Avocado jack

I've ordered many different dishes here and they are all amazing! Staff is great always very welcoming and friendly.

Jon about 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak

Wonderful HUGE MEAL lasted 2 days great prices I had ortega chili omelet lasted me 3 days my FAV we are coming back 😋

Angelkat80 2 months ago

Caramelized banana-pecan french toast with brown sugar maple syrup

It was about a year ago - but my husband and I made a late night date trip to have dinner. We didn't talk much during dinner except for the constant sounds of "mmmm", "yummm" and various eating of delightful goodness. Probably the best thing I've ever eaten - ever. When I have amazing food - I kind of dance in my seat - well I was on cloud 9, wiggling in the booth. Amazing!!! Too bad we were so stuffed because upon leaving I saw the dessert case and pretty much licked the glass for a few minutes. Such a treasure!

Cheyo91770 2 months ago

63. Tuna melt or chicken melt

This is the 1st place I stop at when I go to Palm Springs. I have taken many people there. Everthing I have eaten whether it be breakfast, Lunch or dinner has been great. I love the fresh pickles and green tomato appetizer's. I recommend this place 150% You wont be disappointed. I didn't even mention the bakery...Yummy

Juliesolomon 2 months ago

Carrot cake

This is the most divine, perfect carrot cake anywhere. It is very carroty, moist and the frosting is fantastic. MHD seems to have upped their game and this cake is better than ever.

Wearereeds 3 months ago

39. Corned beef, pastrami

I had to try this deli out! With current stay at home orders, we called our order in and picked it up. They were awesome from the phone call to the pick up! We ordered two sandwiches which we could not finish ! The roast beef with chili's was amazing! Fresh chili's brings out the best of the piled high roast beef. A side of fries and a pile of fresh pickles finished off the combo. The second sandwich was a monster! Pastrami and corned beef on rye. This one has 1/2 sitting in the fridge to finish today! Huge, fresh, piles of meat on fresh bread! I topped (my 1/2) with coleslaw and deli mustard. The pickles are crunchy and tangy... I over did it on the desserts! We have a weeks worth! German chocolate cake (huge) was a slice for two! Rich and full of creamy frosting with a crunchy top. That was our choice for the night. For the rest of the week... we ordered the Double Chocolate Cherry Cheese Cake. It looks rich and based on the weight... it's going to be awesome! Oh did I mention the baseball sized Ding Dong? I had to try this but after bringing these three home... we'll have to pace ourselves and increase the exercise time! I want to thank Cliff who took our order, coached us through the menu and checked me out. I know these are tough times but you're incredible attitude and delicious food will bring us back and others to your door! Thanks for being there for all of us!

Puglady2hanley 3 months ago

Carrot cake

This is the most delicious carrot cake ever! Better than homemade! 🤗

Lorirps 3 months ago

Tri salad platter

Get it every time!!! Plenty to take home too.

Nanettemshelton 3 months ago

9. Corned beef, pastrami, Swiss cheese

Yes... The sandwich is perfect as usual. You can't beat the quality but......we can't wait to be sitting once again in your restaurant. We will continue to support our deli.

Kgcarr37 3 months ago

Black out fudge cake

best chocolate cake in the coachella valley. I fall off my diet for this cake

Sirpaulfan 4 months ago

BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Great meal for a great price. There are so many things to choose from this menu that I could eat there every day for a month and not eat the same thing and it's all great. Hi

Jillpatterson 4 months ago

Lox trim

And an Egg Cream, one of the few places in California where you can get this drink! The Lox breakfast is delicious and usually more than I can eat. I always think of trying something else, but can never pass up the lox. And then, I have to stop at the bakery for one of their treats and the rye bread ends. The wait staff is so attentive and helpful--the last time I was here, the waiter not only brought a take out box, but added cream cheese. Love this place!

Jimbinoc 4 months ago

Corned Beef and Cabbage

The corned beef dinner was great, generous portions and as always the staff was wonderful. Great place to eat.

Ibm2ibm 4 months ago

26. Liverwurst, chopped liver, Swiss cheese

MITD's chopped liver is AWESOME! Best I've ever had. They don't skimp on the portions, either. In fact, I frequently get 2 meals out of one order, although the pickle dish never makes it to day 2! :-)

S 4 months ago

Mushroom Barley

BEST Mushroom barley soup ever. I have it every time!

Blhcomputer 5 months ago

17. Turkey, avocado, bacon, cheddar

Delish!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA